Superior Energy — Board of Directors


  • Superior Energy Services
  • 1001 Louisiana Street
  • Suite 2900
  • Houston, TX 77002
  • Phone: +1 713 654 2200
  • Fax: +1 713 654 2205

Corporate Governance - Board of Directors

Terence E. Hall , Chairman of the Board

Mr. Hall has served as the Chairman of our Board since 1995. Mr. Hall is the founder of the Company and served as CEO of the Company and its predecessors from 1980 until 2010.

David D. Dunlap , President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Dunlap has served as our CEO since 2010 and President since 2011. From 2007 until he joined the Company in 2010, Mr. Dunlap served as Executive Vice President — Chief Operating Officer of BJ Services Company (BJ Services), a renowned well services provider. He joined BJ Services in 1984 as a District Engineer. Prior to 1995, he served as Vice President — Sales for the Coastal Division of North America and U.S. Sales and Marketing Manager for BJ Services. Prior to being promoted to Executive Vice President — Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Dunlap held the position of Vice President — International Division from 1995 to 2007. Mr. Dunlap currently serves as director and trustee on the boards of numerous non-profit organizations.

Peter D. Kinnear, Director

Mr. Kinnear held numerous management, operations and marketing roles with FMC Technologies, Inc. (FTI) and FMC Corporation from 1971 until his retirement in 2011. Mr. Kinnear served as FTI’s CEO from 2007 to 2011, Chairman of the Board from 2008 to 2011, President from 2006 to 2010 and Chief Operating Officer from 2006 to 2007.

Janiece M. Longoria, Director

Ms. Longoria is the Former Chairman of the Port of Houston Authority. She currently serves as Vice Chairman of the University of Texas System Board of Regents, and on the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch. Formerly, Ms. Longoria practiced law as a securities and commercial litigator for 23 years at Ogden Gibson Broocks Longoria & Hall LLP, and previously at Andrews & Kurth LLP.

Michael M. McShane, Director

Mr. McShane serves as an Advisor to Advent International, a global private equity fund. Mr. McShane served as a director, President and CEO of Grant Prideco, Inc. from 2002 until the completion of its merger with National Oilwell Varco, Inc. in 2008, having also served as the chairman of its board from 2003 to 2008. Prior to joining Grant Prideco, Mr. McShane was Senior Vice President — Finance and Chief Financial Officer and a director of BJ Services from 1990 to 2002 and Vice President — Finance from 1987 to 1990 when BJ Services was a division of Baker Hughes Incorporated.

James M. Funk, Director

Dr. Funk is currently the President of J.M. Funk & Associates, an oil and gas business consulting firm, and has more than 40 years of experience in the energy industry. Dr. Funk served as Senior Vice President of Equitable Resources (now EQT Corporation) and President of Equitable Production Co. from June 2000 to 2003. He worked for 23 years with Shell Oil Company and its affiliates and is a Certified Petroleum Geologist.

W. Matt Ralls, Director

Mr. Ralls previously served as Executive Chairman, CEO and President of Rowan Companies plc (Rowan) from 2014 to 2016, the CEO from 2009 until 2014, and President from 2009 to 2013. Mr. Ralls served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of GlobalSantaFe Corporation from 2005 until the completion of the merger of GlobalSantaFe with Transocean, Inc. in 2007, prior to which he had served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer from 2001 to 2005.